FAQ’s

√ How is iOrtho+ PREMIUM app organized?

iOrtho+ PREMIUM navigation is as simple as touching 1 of the 8 major joints/spine areas on the skeleton to drill down to the sub-categories of tests & techniques. Then, the user can select the tissue to be tested or the type of mobilization to be performed.

√ Why are there red & green gloves in the images & videos?

The RED glove is used on the hand performing the stabilization of a structure while the GREEN glove is on the hand creating a movement or mobilizing force.

 

√ What do the symbols mean in the images?

Arrows are used to indicate the direction of movement or force application. X’sare used to indicate a point of stabilization or resistance to movement.

√ Why isn’t there sound in the videos?

A conscious decision was made to not include sound on the videos. The description of the tasks is included in the app for the user to review alongside of the images & videos.

 

√ What do the statistical icons mean?

iOrtho+ PREMIUM uses arrows & stars in the right column of the clinical test to help you quickly identify strong diagnostic and/or screening tools.

  • Individual tests that have sensitivity > 90% are depicted by    i.e. rule OUT the diagnosis (Sn-OUT)
  • When several tests are clustered together to yield a sensitivity > 90%, a    is used
  • Individual tests that have specificity > 90% are depicted by   i.e. rule IN the diagnosis (Sp-IN)
  • When several tests are clustered together to yield a specificity > 90%, a   is used
√ What if all the images/videos don’t appear when the app is installed?

iOrtho+ PREMIUM has a lot of data & takes a few minutes to load.  Please make sure you have a strong WiFi signal when downloading.  If you lose your connection, delete the App & start over. Do not worry about being asked to pay again. Enter the info requested but be assured you will not be charged twice.

√ On what platforms can iOrtho+ be used?

iOrtho+ PREMIUM can be used on Apple, Android, and desktop/laptop devices.  Unfortunately, iOS (App Store) & Android (Google Play) are not interchangeable.  This means if you purchase the Apple version & then buy an Android device (or visa versa), you will have to repurchase the app. Sadly, this is not within our control/

√ What happens if I buy a new device?

As long as you buy a new device on the same platform, i.e. iOS, Android or desktop/laptop, just re-install with the same account information (user name & password) for FREE. Unfortunately, iOS (App Store) & Android (Google Play) are not interchangeable. This means if you purchase the Apple version & then buy an Android device (or visa versa), you will have to repurchase the app.  Sadly, this is not within our control.

√ What if I forget my password?

There is a simple reset process. A user may reset a password at anytime by entering their user ID and following the password reset instructions.

√ When did iOrtho+ app become a subscription app?

In February 2021,  iOrtho+ released a totally rebuilt subscription app known as iOrtho+PREMIUM.  The prior release is now being referred to as iOrtho+ CLASSIC

√ What happens if I purchased the prior iOrtho+ app ?

As a purchaser of iOrtho+ CLASSIC (flat fee app), you will continue to have full access to content for several months.  Before the end of 2021, you will be sent an email informing you of the date iOrtho+ CLASSIC will no longer be supported.  You will be offered a free 1-year subscription to iOrtho+ PREMIUM. 

√ What are the subscription fees?

There are 2 options:

  • Yearly subscription = $9.99/year
  • Monthly subscription = $1.99/month

You can change your subscription plan at any time.  It will simply be implemented at the conclusion of your prior plan.

√ Once I subscribe, can I set my subscription to auto-renew?

Yes, all subscriptions are set to auto-renewal.  This will keep you current with app content.   In addition, you can change your subscription plan at any time.  It will simply be implemented at the conclusion of your prior plan.

√ What happens if I don’t renew my subscription?

If the subscription is canceled or not renewed, your status being downgraded to “Demo” user.  Access to subscriber content will no longer be available.  Updates will not be available either.

√ What happens if I accidently delete the app?

Just re-install with the same account information – user name and password.  If you ever need help, reach out to info@iortho.xyz

Have A Question That Was Not Answered?

10 + 13 =